Does Google Inform You If You Access a Blocked Site? Here's What You Need to Know

14 Replies, 883 Views

Google doesn’t notify you if you access a blocked site. They just block it and show an error page.

If it’s malware, you’ll see a big red warning. If it’s restricted, you’ll just see a basic error.

You can use a site like Is It Down Right Now to check if the site is actually down or just blocked for you.

Messages In This Thread



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)